Senior man watching a webinar

Is the pension fair?

Last updated: 23 November 2021

You're invited to join us for our free webinar - Is the pension fair?

Join us for this pre-election forum as we discuss Age Pension topics including:

  • What are the main benefits and problems with our current pension system?

  • What are the costs and benefits of moving to a universal pension?

  • Should we have an Independent Pension Tribunal to set pension rates?

Hear from expert panelists including Dr. David Knox, Dr. Deborah Ralston, Noel Whittaker and National Seniors Chief Advocate, Ian Henschke.

Join us on Wednesday 8 December at:

  • Queensland – 2:30pm AEST

  • New South Wales, Australian Capital Territory, Victoria and Tasmania – 3:30pm AEDT

  • South Australia - 3pm ACDT

  • Northern Territory - 2pm ACST

  • Western Australia – 12:30pm AWST