We want to make sure everyone can access the information provided on this site.

To help improve your accessibility, this page contains information on:

  • Recommended web browsers

  • How you can improve your viewing experience

  • Our approach to ensure accessibility for all

To ensure the best possible access to information and features on this site, we recommend using the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

This website is tested on a variety of popular mobile devices, tablets and desktop computers using different browsers and operating systems.

How to improve your viewing experience

Changing the text size

You can change the size of the text in this website by using the A+ A- icons.
You'll find them in the top right-hand corner of every page on this website.

Changing your computer screen settings

To change the size of the image shown on your screen…

On a PC (running Windows 95 and later)
Go to Start > Settings > Control Panel > Display > Settings
Change the desktop area by using the sliding bar.

On an Apple Mac
To change the resolution, go to System Preferences > Displays > Display
To change the sound settings, go to System Preferences > Sound
Other accessibility functions can also be found in System Preferences > Accessibility

Our approach to accessibility

Under the Disability Discrimination Act 1992, Australian Government agencies are required to ensure information and services are provided in a non-discriminatory accessible manner.

We have developed this website to meet the Australian Government standard established in respect of this requirement, and ensure content is available to the widest possible audience. These include readers using assistive technology or accessibility features. By adhering to guidelines for accessible web design, we acknowledge the diversity of communication methods, available technologies and abilities of web-users in the community. is currently compliant to Level Double A of the current Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.1) standard. In some cases, content is compliant to Level Triple A. WCAG is a technical standard developed under the Web Accessibility Initiative of the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C).

At times, we publish documents and publications received from third parties. These third-party documents may not adhere to the W3C's Web Content Accessibility Guidelines.

If any information or service provided on this site is inaccessible to you, or you are experiencing problems accessing content for any reason, please contact us.

All comments are moderated. Please visit our terms of use for guidance on how to engage with our community.